Cheat’s lunch

If you’re like me and my pals, you probably spend 90% of your time thinking of lunch ideas for work- I’m not a fan of reheated food which makes lunches for me at work a real chore. I quite often make me and Rich different lunches due to this.

Lunch is such a snore. So boring that sometimes I resort to breakfast again- banana pancakes for lunch. Sometimes I eat a tin of beans with a wholemeal role. I’m not gonna win any Michelin stars for lunches that for sure.

But I just rustled up this and thought I would share- it’s one of our go to lunches on the go as it’s super quick and something I don’t hate eating which is a bonus!

Hummus, cheese and ham, tomatoes, pepper, carrot, celery, pitta bread

Super simple- usually a combo of these things:

Carrot sticks

Celery

Cucumber

Pepper

Cherry tomatoes

Hummus

Avocado

Cheese (I obviously usually pre fry halloumi and put it in but Tesco had sold our yesterday- how dare they!)

Babybel cheese

Ham/ chicken

Pitta bread (I realised VERY quickly that this was essential for my lunch as I’m a real prick if I don’t eat carbs at lunch)

Falafel (again, Tesco, where are you at with your falafel?! You’re killing my lunch vibes)

A veritable picnic/ picky lunch! Enjoy guys xx

Leave a comment